Who We Are

We are a tax-deductible, non-profit organization

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.” — Margaret Mead, (1901 – 1978)

Executive Board
President: Maria Madison
Vice President: Nancy Butman
Vice President emeritus: Polly Attwood
Treasurer: Rob Morrison
Clerk: Anne Forbes

Executive Director: Liz Clayton

Board Members
Lorell Gifford Ambrose
Kelly Goode
Jayne Gordon
Dave Fisher
Ronni Olitsky
Polly Peterson
Chris Rhodes
Larry Sorli

Advisory Board
Current DGP ADVISORY BOARD members have been extremely generous with their time and support in championing the Robbins House Interpretive Center:

• John and Johanna Boynton
• Professor Lois Brown, author of Pauline Hopkins: Black Daughter of the Revolution and Memoir of James Jackson, Class of 1958 Distinguished Professor, Wesleyan University
• Dinah Buechner, (President of Lookout Foundation)
• Denise Dennis, Colonial Concord African American Decendant
• Nancy Ehrlich, Material Culture Anthropologist
• Professor Robert Gross, author of “The Minutemen and their World,” Draper Professor Emeritus of Early American History, University of Connecticut
• Kate Atkinson Kaplan, Nonprofit Organization Management
• Professor Elise Lemire, author of “Black Walden: Slavery and Its Aftermath in Concord, Massachusetts,” Doris and Carl Kempner Distinguished Professor of Literature, Purchase College, SUNY
• Professor Joanne Pope Melish, author of “Disowning Slavery: Gradual Emancipation and ‘Race’ in New England, 1780-1860,” Associate Professor of History, University of Kentucky
• Nancy Nelson: Superintendent, Minute Man National Historic Parks
• Leslie Obleschuk: MMNPS Interpretation & Education
• Professor Sandra Petrulionis, author of “To Set this World Right: The Antislavery Movement in Thoreau’s Concord”
• Donna Thomas, Graphic Designer
• Jan Turnquist, Director, The Orchard House
• Charles Willie, Charles William Eliot Professor Emeritus, Harvard University
• Linda Ziemba, Exhibit Designer

• The DGP works closely with the Town of Concord and in partnership with the Minuteman National Park Service, as the site by the North Bridge where the Robbins House has recently been relocated is owned by the Town of Concord and leased by the NPS. Decisions affecting the Robbins House are made in conjunction with the Minuteman National Park Service.
• The DGP also partners with the Old Manse, under the guidance of The Trustees of the Reservation, to provide programming and services.
• The DGP is a member of the Concord Historical Collaborative.